Home Sweet Home

Great time, but as always soo good to be home.. J and E are sick.. so I will post more later.. maybe some pics too!

 ok..so we headed out for a much anticipated trip.. arrived only to have plans slightly change the first day due to weather.. BUT the hotel was beautiful- slides at the pool, a waterfall, fun contests of bubblegum blowing, largest splash from a cannonball, and a “Dive-In” yes DIVE in movie at night..

Both kids entered the Cannonball contest, and well… barely made a splash, but they still had a blast! Even though it sprinkled the first day and was quite overcast, J and I sat by the pool enjoying the music and scenery while the kids played.. As we watched them playing in the pool, we talked of how fortunate we feel that they play so well together.. even though they have their spats- I’ll also say they are the best of friends.. Their motto?

       Friends will come and go, but we’ll always have each other.

Day Two off to  huge waterpark that although was loads of fun, reminded J and I of our age- and we really arent that old!

One slide has us each lying on our bellies on a tobaggan type of mat with handles- you push off and down you fly! Twisting and turning going up the sides all along thinking am I gonna flip over?? We reach the bottom, J and I looked at each other – hands on our lower backs and almost simultaneously said- I think I threw my back out!

Ok.. so not funny- we both did do a number on our lower backs with that ride! But all the others were such a complete blast! E talked me into one that when it shot me out of the bottom, I met eyes with J who was watching from below. He was laughing hysterically from the look on my face.. sheesh.. the things we do so our kids can have a laugh! It was fine… but I only did it once!

Memories with the kids… they are really growing up.. esp E.. I look at her changing everyday and really cant beleive my eyes. AND C.. always entertaining. here’s a few pics from the weekend.. enjoy..

This is my favorite

This is my favorite

4 Responses to “Home Sweet Home”

  1. Michelle Tarver Says:

    WHOO HOO 1st in.. Glad you are back glad you had fun.
    Ciao!

  2. Lt Mascara Says:

    Love the pics! Sounds like a great time…lookin’ good!

  3. Moe Says:

    BEAUTIFUL BABY BOY AND GIRL!!!

  4. kissmyglutes Says:

    Thank You Moe! Next I wanna put one of yo bad ass videos up on my vodpod!

Leave a comment